It’s been a while…

Woah! It’s been almost two years since I posted on this blog! Where’d that time go? Can I have some of it back please?

Things have changed in two years. Many things. Now, I’m a mum of three (all girls!), my twins are no longer toddlers but knocking on the door of the school years, I’ve started milking cows (on the rarest of occasions), I started a business (as an Independent Consultant for Jamberry Nails, you can check out my stuff at lyndatomalin.jamberry.com, if you’re interested).
There are things that haven’t changed too, my husband’s just the same (a good thing! Mostly), I still love to bake, I still love to sew and I’m still trying my hardest to stay sane!

I’ve made a new friend recently, through our children who go to daycare together. Just yesterday I noticed her Facebook occupation was blogger, so I went and checked it out. I loved it so much! Which got me thinking, about how much I loved to write, and do all the things this blog is about and how much I’ve wanted to keep writing on here, even though I hadn’t done anything to write about. Which brings in a fairly passing comment another new friend made to me a few weeks ago, which was if you can write well, then people will be interested in hearing what you’ve got to say, even if it’s just about your general day-to-day life. (That was totally paraphrased and not nearly as succinctly put as she said it, but you get the idea!)
And so here I am, sitting on my couch while my now 16month old baby (who wasn’t even born last time I posted) cruises around, tipping her water on me instead of drinking it, and typing.
I can’t promise I’ll keep just to my past topics of crafts and baking. I feel like some days there are just other things I want to say, so I might just say them here. When in the midst of the daily grind I don’t see my life as inspiring, exciting or even a little bit interesting, but now as Isabelle snuggles down next to me, I realise that my ordinary life, is actually extraordinary and I bet no other person has one quite like mine.

Leave a Reply

